Lab Members

Jason Stumpff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
B.S., Eckerd College
Ph.D. University of Colorado
Postdoc University of Washington

Email: jstumpff@uvm.edu

Twitter: @jstumpffVT

Cindy Fonseca, M.S.

Research Technician
Email: cfonseca@uvm.edu

Twitter: @CLFons 

 

Carolyn Marquis

Research Technician
Email: Carolyn.Marquis@uvm.edu

Carleigh Nesbit, MD

Fellow, Ob/Gyn

 

 

Sarah-Catherine Paschall

CMB Doctoral Student
Email: Sarah-Catherine.Paschall@uvm.edu

Twitter: @PaschallSarah

Katie Queen

CMB Doctoral Student
Email: katelyn.pershinske@uvm.edu

Twitter: @Katie_A_Queen

 

Katie Schutt, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate
Email: Katherine.Schutt@uvm.edu

Twitter: @katielschutt

Alex Thompson

CMB Doctoral Student
NRSA F31 Fellow (NIH/NIAMS)
Email: alex.thompson@uvm.edu

Twitter: @alexfthompson

 

Current Undergraduate and Postbac Researchers

Noah Arons

Undergraduate Researcher
Email: Noah.Arons@uvm.edu

Olivia Budington

Undergraduate Thesis Student
Email: Olivia.Budington@uvm.edu

Kira Fisher

Undergraduate Researcher
Email: Kira.Fisher@uvm.edu

Kyle Gorman

Postbac Researcher
Email: Kyle.M.Gorman@uvm.edu

Hannah Poquette

Undergraduate Thesis Student
Email: hannah.poquette@uvm.edu

 

More Stumpff Lab Photos Here

 

 

STUMPFF LAB ALUMNI:

 

Leslie Sepaniac, Ph.D.  CMB Doctoral Student 2016-2021
Currently: Postdoctoral Associate, Univ of Wisconsin

Sarah Vandal Undergraduate and Postbac Researcher 2017-2021
Currently: PhD Graduate Student, Dartmouth College

Sarah Stevens Undergraduate Researcher 2019-2021
Anthropology Major
Currently: Certified Nursing Assistant, Kendal at Hanover

Jessica Ryniec, MD Ob/Gyn Research Fellow 2018-2020
Currently: Physician at CCRM Boston

Heidi Malaby, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow 2014-2019
Currently: Grant Proposal Specialist, UVM

Samantha Provost Undergraduate Summer Researcher 2019
Biology Major, Wake Forest University
Currently: Lab Technician, NIAID

Kyra Fryling Undergraduate Researcher 2018-2019
MMG Major
Currently: Associate at Pew Charitable Trusts, Boston

Christopher Kruglik Undergraduate Researcher 2016-2019
Biochemistry Major
Currently: Medical Student, UVM

Haein Kim, Ph.D. CMB Doctoral Student 2012-2018
Currently: Associate for the T1D Fund Team at JDRF 

Lisa Wood Undergraduate Researcher 2016-2018
MMG Major, 2016 SURF Awardee
Currently: PhD Graduate student in Cancer Biology, University of Colorado

Dana Messinger Undergraduate Honors Thesis Student 2015-2017
MLS Major
Currently: PhD Graduate Student, Univ of Michigan

Jillian Kelly Undergraduate Researcher 2016-2017
MLS Major
Currently: Medical Laboratory Scientist at Central Vermont Medical Center

Julia Torvi Undergraduate Honors Thesis Student 2014-2015
Biochemistry Major, 2014 Woodworth Award Recipient
Currently: Graduate student in Biophysics, UC Berkeley

Maria Kogan Summer Undergraduate Student 2017
Currently: Software Engineer, Dropbox

Samantha Bissonette, MD Undergraduate Honors Thesis 2013-2014
Biology Major
Currently: Emergency Medicine Resident, Dartmouth College

Cooper Pearson Undergraduate Researcher 2014
Biology Major
Currently: Project Analyst United Health Group